navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Rattlers Announce Updated Roster

March 18, 2016



Attackman Casey Powell and Ned Crotty headline roster


ROCHESTER, NY – The Rochester Rattlers of Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced today the contract signings for the 2011 MLL Season following the March 1 st deadline.

Leading the signing of players to the Rattlers roster is Major League Lacrosse’s all-time leading scorer Casey Powell (388 points) and 2010 Cascade Rookie of the Year Ned Crotty. They are joined by the veteran midfielders Anthony Kelly, Doug Shanahan, Josh Sims and Matt Striebel.

“Having this group of athletes signed for the 2011 season really helps build on the excitement and momentum we began with the announcement that the Rattlers were coming back to Rochester,” said Head Coach BJ O’Hara.

There are four players from the 2008 Rattlers MLL Championship team on the 2011 roster - Casey Powell (A), Kyle Guadagnolo (D), Joe Smith (D) and Andrew Spack (M).

“This roster, featuring a number of the very best players in the world, has a lot of the ingredients to make a run for the championship. I know all of our fans are going to fall in love with this team and the passion and skill with which they play the game,” said O’Hara.

The complete roster is listed below. The 2011 Rattlers training camp begins in April at Sahlen’s Stadium in Rochester, NY.

2011 Rochester Rattlers Roster   (Alphabetical order by position)


Mike Gabel

Jason LaShomb

Doc Schneider

Stefan Schroeder


Greg Bice

Tim DeBlois

Scott Ditzell

Diogo Godoi

Kyle Guadagnolo

Joe Smith

Steve Whittenberg


Martin Cahill

Matt Cassalia

Brian Clayton

Brett Garber

Dan Groot

Anthony Kelly

Jordan Levine

Bill McGlone

Jarett Park

Justin Pennington

Chris Scanlon

Doug Shanahan

Josh Sims

Andrew Spack

Matt Striebel

Brian Vetter


Ned Crotty

Shane Koppens

Mike Leveille

Greg Niewieroski

Casey Powell

Ari Sussman


Rochester Rattlers season ticket packages are currently on-sale and can be purchased by calling (585) 454-5425. The Rattlers open the season on the road Saturday, May 14th against the Chesapeake Bayhawks before making their Sahlen’s Stadium debut on Saturday, May 21st against the Long Island Lizards.

For more information contact the Rattlers Communications Office at (585) 454-5425.