navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Ned Crotty Renews Contract for 2012 MLL Season

March 18, 2016

Contact: Aly Morrissey
Major League Lacrosse

Rochester Rattlers Attackman Ned Crotty Renews Contract for 2012 MLL Season

BOSTON, Mass. (Friday, February 10, 2012)– Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Rochester Rattlers attackman Ned Crotty has renewed his contract for the 2012 MLL season.

Crotty will enter his third season with the league, his second with the Rattlers. He was the No. 1 overall selection in the 2010 MLL Collegiate Draft by the Chicago Machine from Duke University, where he was a three time All-American and recipient of the 2010 Tewaaraton Trophy, which goes to the most outstanding college lacrosse player.

Following his rookie campaign, Crotty was named the 2010 Cascade MLL Rookie of the Year after scoring 24 points (11 goals, 13 assists) in seven games. He had an explosive sophomore campaign and finished the season first in statistical scoring alongside Paul Rabil with 50 points (29 goals, 21 assists). He was named as the Rattlers' Offensive Player of the Year and as the Rattlers' Most Valuable Player.

Last season, Crotty was named to an MLL All-Star Team for the first time in his career and was named to the Great Atlantic All-MLL Team.

The 2012 MLL season begins on Saturday, April 28 at 7:00 PM EST. The Rattlers will face the MLL Champion Boston Cannons at Harvard Stadium in Boston, Mass. The Rattlers were 2-10 last year while the Cannons were 9-3. For the full 2012 MLL Game Schedule, click here. For information on purchasing tickets, click here

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and will enter its twelfth season in 2012.  MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.

The 2012 season will commence on April 28, 2012. More information about the league can be found at, Facebook or Twitter.